CLE Export Award 2017

Excellent distinction through CLE Export Excellence Award.

Wilhelm Textiles India has been awarded with the first place of the CLE Export Award for excellent export performance in the year 2015-16. The award was presented on 31.01.2017 to Mr. Erik Illig, Managing Director of Wilhelm Textiles India, by the Honorable Minister of the State of Tamilnadu, India, Mr. K.C. Karuppannan.

Functioning under the aegis of the Ministry of commerce and industry, Government of India, Council of leather exports – CLE – is the apex body of the 3500 members rapidly growing Indian leather industry.

Every year the Council presents Export Awards to the companies with the best export performance in each group. “We are proud to have been distinguished as well this year with the first Rank of  Export Excellence award” (shoe components other than uppers), says Erik Illig, Managing Director of Wilhelm Textiles India pvt ltd.

CLE Export Award 2017

Wilhelm Textiles India wurde erneut mit dem ersten Preis des „CLE Export Excellence Awards“ (Bereich shoe components other than uppers)  für außerordentliche Export Performance im Jahr 2015/16 geehrt.  Der Preis wurde Herrn Erik Illig, Geschäftsführer von Wilhelm Textiles India, am 31.01.2017 durch den  Minister des Staates Tamilnadu, India, Herrn . K.C. Karuppannan, überreicht.

Das CLE – Council of leather exports – agiert unter der Schirmherrschaft des Ministeriums für Wirtschaft und Industrie und hat gegenwärtig ca. 3500 Mitglieder aus der schnell wachsenden indischen Leder Industrie.

Das CLE ehrt jedes Jahr die Unternehmen mit der besten Export Performance jeder Gruppe mit dem CLE Export Award. „Wir sind stolz, den ersten Platz des Export Excellence Award auch dieses Jahr erhalten zu haben“, sagt Erik Illig, Geschäftsführer der Wilhelm Textiles India.